Piers Paul Read

Piers Paul Read


Game in Heaven with Tussy Marx (1966)

The Junkers (1968)

Monk Dawson (1969)

The Professor’s Daughter (1971)

The Upstart (1973)

Polonaise (1976)

A Married Man (1979)

The Villa Golitsyn (1981)

The Free Frenchman (1986)

A Season in the West (1988)

On the Third Day (1990)

A Patriot in Berlin (1995)

Knights of the Cross (1997)

Alice in Exile (2001)

The Death of a Pope (2009)

The Misogynist (2010)

Scarpia (2015)


Alive: The Story of the Andes Survivors (1974)

The Train Robbers (1978)

Ablaze: The Story of Chernobyl (1993)

The Templars: The Dramatic History of the Knights Templar, the Most Powerful Military Order of the Crusades (1999)

Alec Guinness. The Authorised Biography (2003)

Hell and Other Destinations (2006)

The Dreyfus Affair: The Story of the Most Infamous Miscarriage of Justice in French History (2012)

Piers Paul Read on Amazon

Piers Paul Read